Our Staff

2020-21

Vincent Daw,  daw@svgs.k12.va.us
Environmental Chemistry, Engineering I & II
Master of Science Education, Environmental Chemistry, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Bachelor of Engineering Science, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Tech

Andy Flick,  flicka@svgs.k12.va.us
Molecular Biology, Scientific Research 
Doctor of Chiropractic, Texas Chiropractic College
Bachelor of Science, Biology, Texas Chiropractic College

Anne Jeffrey, jeffrey@svgs.k12.va.us
Humanities
Masters of Arts, English, James Madison University
Bachelor of Arts, English and French, Mary Baldwin College

Susan Jenny, jenny@svgs.k12.va.us
AP Calculus BC, AP Chemistry
Masters of Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University

Leonard Klein, klein@svgs.k12.va.us
Environmental Chemistry, AP Computer Science, Introduction to Computer Science
Masters of Arts in Teaching, Chemistry, Central Michigan University
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Hampdon-Sydney College

Lindsey Lennon, lennonl@svgs.k12.va.us
Sociology of Mass Media, Sociology of Family, AP Psychology
Doctor of Philosophy, Sociology, Florida State University
Masters of Science, Sociology, Florida State University
Bachelor of Science, Sociology, James Madison University

Cassy Maxton-Whitacre, maxton@svgs.k12.va.us
Theater 
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Theatre, Miami of Ohio

Chris Martin, martin@svgs.k12.va.us
Physics
Master of Education, Science Education, Virginia Tech
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Virginia Tech

Jo-el Nelson, nelson@svgs.k12.va.us
AP Environmental Science, Geospatial Information System
Master of Arts, Science Education, East Carolina University
Bachelor of Science, Marine Biology, UNC- Wilmington

Erik Nylander, nylandere@svgs.k12.va.us
Calculus
Masters of Science, Data Analytics, CUNY School of Professional Studies
Master of Arts in Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Virginia Tech
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Virginia Tech

Bess Trainum, trainumew@svgs.k12.va.us
AP Statistics, PreCalculus
Masters of Science, Mathematics, South Dakota State University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Liberty University

Anthony Tyler, tylera@svgs.k12.va.us
AP Statistics, PreCalculus
Masters of Science, Mathematics, South Dakota State University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Liberty University

Aiwu Zhu, zhu@svgs.k12.va.us
Modern Physics, Scientific Research, Advanced Calculus
Doctor of Philosophy, Physics, Chinese Academy of Science
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Tsinghua University

Jeannie Knotts, knottsj@svgs.k12.va.us
Student Experience Coordinator
Master of Arts, Counseling Education, Marshall University
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education, Marshall University

 

Janet Hamilton, hamiltonj@svgs.k12.va.us
Communications, Humanities of Western Culture
Master of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts, Catholic University of America
Bachelor of Arts, Government, College of William & Mary

Paul Hildebrand, hildebrandp@svgs.k12.va.us
Communications, Humanities of Western Culture
Master of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts, Catholic University of America
Bachelor of Arts, Government, College of William & Mary

Jen Jones, jonesj@svgs.k12.va.us
Studio Art
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Studio Arts, Western Carolina University
Bachelor of Science, Communications, West Virginia University

Amy Wratchford, jonesj@svgs.k12.va.us
Theater
Masters of Fine Arts – Performing Arts Management, Brooklyn College
Bachelor of Fine Arts – Acting, Political Science, New York University, Tisch School of Arts

 

John York, yorkj@svgs.k12.va.us
Cyber Security, Software Operations
Masters of Science, Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois
Bachelor of Science, Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois

Lee Ann Whitesell, whitesell@svgs.k12.va.us
Program Director
Doctor of Education – Curriculum & Instruction, University of Virginia
Certification – Administration & Supervision K-12, Shenandoah University
Master of Education, Counseling Psychology, James Madison University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, James Madison University

Debbie Conner, conner@svgs.k12.va.us
SVGS Administrative Assistant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.