Our Staff

2017-18 SVGS STAFF

Vincent Daw

daw@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Engineering II
Master of Science Education, Environmental Chemistry, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Bachelor of Engineering Science, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Tech

Janet Hamilton

hamilton@svgs.k12.va.us

Molecular Biology, Scientific Research
Master of Science, Biology, James Madison University
Bachelor of Science, Psychology, College of William and Mary

Anne Jeffrey

jeffrey@svgs.k12.va.us

Humanities
Masters of Arts, English, James Madison University
Bachelor of Arts, English and French, Mary Baldwin College

Susan Jenny

jenny@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Calculus BC, Engineering
Masters of Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University

Leonard Klein

klein@svgs.k12.va.us

Advanced Technology, AP Computer Science
Masters of Arts in Teaching, Chemistry, Central Michigan University
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Hampdon-Sydney College

Cassy Maxton-Whitacre

maxton@svgs.k12.va.us

Theater 
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Theatre, Miami of Ohio

Chris Martin

martin@svgs.k12.va.us

Physics
Master of Education, Science Education, Virginia Tech
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Virginia Tech

Jo-el Nelson

nelson@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Environmental Science, Geospatial Information System
Master of Arts, Science Education, East Carolina University
Bachelor of Science, Marine Biology, UNC- Wilmington

Kate Nesmith

nesmithk@svgs.k12.va.us

Visual Art
Master of Art, Art Education, James Madison University
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Studio Art and Art Education, James Madison University

Erik Nylander

nylandere@svgs.k12.va.us

Calculus, Advanced Calculus

Masters of Science, Data Analytics, CUNY School of Professional Studies
Master of Arts in Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Virginia Tech
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Virginia Tech

Anthony Tyler

tylera@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Statistics, PreCalculus
Masters of Science, Mathematics, South Dakota State University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Liberty University

Lee Ann Whitesell

whitesell@svgs.k12.va.us

Program Director
Certification – Administration & Supervision K-12, Shenandoah University
Master of Education, Counseling Psychology, James Madison University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, James Madison University

Aiwu Zhu, PhD.

zhu@svgs.k12.va.us

Modern Physics, Scientific Research
Doctor of Philosophy, Physics, Chinese Academy of Science
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Tsinghua University

Jeannie Knotts

knottsj@svgs.k12.va.us

Master of Arts, Counseling Education, Marshall University
Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education, Marshall University

 

Paul Hildebrand

hildebrandp@svgs.k12.va.us

Master of Fine Arts, Theatre Arts, Catholic University of America
Bachelor of Arts, Government, College of William & Mary

 

John York

yorkj@svgs.k12.va.us

Masters of Science, Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois
Bachelor of Science, Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois

 Debbie Conner

conner@svgs.k12.va.us

SVGS Administrative Assistant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s