Our Staff

2016-17 SVGS STAFF

Vincent Daw

daw@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Engineering II
Master of Science Education, Environmental Chemistry, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Bachelor of Engineering Science, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Tech

Janet Hamilton

hamilton@svgs.k12.va.us

Molecular Biology, Scientific Research
Master of Science, Biology, James Madison University
Bachelor of Science, Psychology, College of William and Mary

Ralph Irons

irons@svgs.k12.va.us

Advanced Calculus: Multivariable, Calculus
Master of Science, Mathematics, University of Virginia
Master of Arts, Philosophy, University of Pittsburgh
Bachelor of Arts, Philosophy, University of Lethbridge

Anne Jeffrey

jeffrey@svgs.k12.va.us

Humanities
Masters of Arts, English, James Madison University
Bachelor of Arts, English and French, Mary Baldwin College

Susan Jenny

jenny@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Calculus BC, Engineering
Masters of Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University

Leonard Klein

klein@svgs.k12.va.us

Advanced Technology, AP Computer Science
Masters of Arts in Teaching, Chemistry, Central Michigan University
Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Hampdon-Sydney College

Cassy Maxton-Whitacre

maxton@svgs.k12.va.us

Theater 
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Theatre, Miami of Ohio

Chris Martin

martin@svgs.k12.va.us

Physics
Master of Education, Science Education, Virginia Tech
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Virginia Tech

Jo-el Nelson

nelson@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Environmental Science, Geospatial Information System
Master of Arts, Science Education, East Carolina University
Bachelor of Science, Marine Biology, UNC- Wilmington

Anthony Tyler

tylera@svgs.k12.va.us

AP Statistics, PreCalculus
Masters of Science, Mathematics, South Dakota State University
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, Liberty University

Mary Yoder

yoderm@svgs.k12.va.us

Visual Arts
Master of Art, Art Education, Western Oregon University
Bachelor of Science, Art and Communication, Eastern Mennonite University

Lee Ann Whitesell

whitesell@svgs.k12.va.us

Program Director
Certification – Administration & Supervision K-12, Shenandoah University
Master of Education, Counseling Psychology, JamesMadisonUniversity
Bachelor of Science, Mathematics, JamesMadisonUniversity

Aiwu Zhu, PhD.

zhu@svgs.k12.va.us

Modern Physics, Scientific Research
Doctor of Philosophy, Physics, Chinese Academy of Science
Bachelor of Science, Physics, Tsinghua University

 Debbie Conner

conner@svgs.k12.va.us

SVGS Administrative Assistant

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: